Office hours at county’s Port Orchard campus change in 2015

(Port Orchard, WA) – In response to requests from the public to provide more consistent hours throughout Kitsap County departmental offices located on the Port Orchard campus, the Board of County Commissioners approved revised hours beginning Jan. 5, 2015.

The new hours of operation will be implemented in the three main buildings on the Port Orchard campus: the Kitsap County Administration Building (619 Division Street), the Courthouse (614 Division Street), and the Public Works building (507 Austin Avenue). The offices of the Auditor, Assessor, Treasurer, and Commissioners, as well as the departments of Community Development and Administrative Services, are housed in the Administration Building. In addition to court services, the county’s Information Services and Sheriff’s Office are located in the Courthouse. The Public Works building is the location of some Public Works offices, and the county’s Human Services and Human Resources departments.

The new hours more closely align with existing hours at the County Courthouse, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. As the economy recovered, Commissioners have continued to restore hours on the campus since they were scaled back in 2009 in response to staff and budget cutbacks during the recession. For 2015, Commissioners approved a budget which allows the Treasurer’s Office to open all day on Fridays. County departments implemented process improvements and efficiencies including online services, electronic notifications and a consolidated call center, allowing the public access to many services 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The revised business hours further increase direct access to county services and provide the public with a higher level of customer services available during the week.

The new hours are as follows:

Administration Building
Auditor, Treasurer, Commissioners’ offices, Administrative Services
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

Assessor’s Office
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday
9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday

Department of Community Development
8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Thursday
9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday

Public Works Building
Public Works, Human Resources, Human Services
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

Court House
(hours remain the same)
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

Kitsap County Annoncement


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s